Priory's Governing Board

There are twelve Governors in our Governing Board.

The Governing Board consists of:

7 Co-opted Governors 

1 Local Authority Governor

2 Parent Governors 

2 Staff governors including the headteacher - elected from the school staff 


  • Co-opted governors are persons who, in the opinion of the governing body, have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.
  • Local Authority governors are persons who are nominated by the local authority and appointed by the governing body having, in the opinion of the governing body, met any eligibility criteria that they have set.
  • Parent governors are persons who are elected by parents of registered pupils at the school and are parents at the time of election.


All communication to go via the school please or email marked attention of COG Tina Ring or Julie Gilligan